Skip to content

This is what is wrong with American

January 7, 2013

I was at the Walmart last night to do a bit of shopping. After I transferred my stuff from the cart to my back seat, I started to push the cart to the closest cart corral.

It struck a nerve with me that there were so many carts left all over the parking lot, some no more than one parking spot away from a corral. I collected five others and put them away with mine.

20130107-065343.jpg

This is my number one pet peeve and I think it is indicative of what is wrong with America. Lazy people who will not take responsibility for their actions. They walk 100 yard into a store and then back to their cars, then are too lazy to walk 30 feet to put their carts away. Instead of fulfilling their social contract and civic responsibility to be stewards of the items they borrow, they choose to reject it, leaving carts scattered about the parking lot, forcing someone else to clean up after them. Didn’t your mother teach you better? I’d like to give them a swift kick in the rear end!

I suspect some of these folks probably complain about their weight. I can help them with that… put your shopping carts away. Better yet, park your vehicle in the farthest spot from the entrance, walk in and get your stuff, take your treasures back to your car, then push the cart back to the store. You might lose some weight…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. genomega1 permalink
    January 7, 2013 7:10 pm

    Reblogged this on News You May Have Missed and commented:
    This is what is wrong with American

  2. January 7, 2013 7:29 pm

    You really hit on this one…I hate when that happens and often push one back to the store that is close to my car. Nothing infuriates me more than to find a cart pushed into my car.
    Unless it is another car parked so close they hit my car with their door. Grrrrrr.

Speak your mind...

