Skip to content

Project Pink

July 3, 2012

Last summer when I was at Camp Perry during CMP week, I picked up a set of pink AR furniture (handguards, butt stock and pistol grip for you non-gun types) with the intention of building my wife her own AR. I figure if I gave her a pink one she would be more apt to clam it and shoot with me every so often. I’ve had a spare AR lower receiver taking up space for quite so time but I couldn’t find a parts kit in a price range that I liked. Back in April I found one from Palmetto State Armory (http://palmettostatearmory.com/index.php/). It was about six weeks before I received the kit. It included all the parts, minus a lower receiver, needed to complete a M-4 style AR-15. It has a chrome lined, 16 inch, 1:7 twist barrel and the bolt carrier and receiver are market with the Palmetto State Armory logo. I substuted the black furniture with the pink set and instantly I have a rifle that any woman can like. What woman or girl can resist pink?

20120702-214920.jpg

20120702-214941.jpg

20120702-214951.jpg

20120702-214958.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2012 9:28 am

    Have you shot it yet? How was the parts kit, fit wise and quality? And of course the BIG question is the wife more enthusiastic about shooting it?

Speak your mind...

