Skip to content

Low Gas Prices???

June 25, 2012

How sad is it that I think $2.98 a gallon is a good deal on gas?

20120625-151110.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 3:23 pm

    Probably about as sad as me thinking that $3.45 a gallon was ‘cheap’ compared to the prior week of $3.53 a gallon.

  2. June 25, 2012 6:59 pm

    Yeah, they have to get the price down for the upcoming election in November so Obama can get his second term. I predict maybe another 50 cent drop by then. That will get the price down around $3.00 in the big cities, that will firm up his base.

  3. June 25, 2012 9:33 pm

    You know, it wasn’t all that long ago… like back in 1997 or there abouts, that gas was on average 95 cents to $1.07 a gallon. When I saw gas hit $1.31 a gallon I couldn’t believe it. Little did I know that not ten years later I’d be paying $2 more PER GALLON. The world’s gone nuts.

Speak your mind...

