Skip to content

Box Full of Bunnies

June 25, 2012
tags:

I’ve got a box full of bunnies.

20120625-210107.jpg

These little guys are cute and growing fast. Unfortunately, the heat took its toll today and we lost 3 of them. 107 degrees is rather hard on the large rabbits breeds. I’m new to raising them, but I reckon I won’t breed them in the summer months again.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 9:34 pm

    Oooo bunneh snacks! The wifey really wants to raise meat rabbits either late this year or early next year. I’ve got a lot of research to do before then, but I’m thinking about a medium sized breed like the Californian or New Zealand White.

  2. June 25, 2012 10:02 pm

    We have recently started having litters as well. Sorry you lost the babies. I have no problem harvesting adults but I hate losing babies. Our youngest ones are actually in our dining room. (Ha! Under the table, not on it!) while we work on more hutches. I’ll try to post a blog soon with pics of how my husband built ours with lots of open air but still protected from rain.

Speak your mind...

