Skip to content

US Army Adopts New M4 Magazine, Bans All Other Magazines

May 26, 2012

I picked up the story from Guns.com. http://www.guns.com/us-army-improved-magazine-pmag-ban-tan-is-the-plan-8260.html

Seldom does anything good ever come out of TACOM. Those guys are a PITA…

On the other hand, due to my day job, I have been requesting these new magazines for my unit for a couple of years now. I got the National Stock Number out of the monthly PS Magazine that the Army sends out. I’ll update this post after the holiday and add the NSN in case there are any Supply Guys reading this.

When these mags came out, word was they were being manufactured by Brownells exclusively for the military and they would not be available to the public. I happen to have a picture of one. I can not confirm that Brownells is the sole manufacture, but I can confirm that they made all the ones my unit has received.

20120526-211414.jpg

20120531-094818.jpg

20120531-094839.jpg

No comments yet

Speak your mind...

