Skip to content

Reagan: “A Time for Choosing” (1964)

May 18, 2012
tags:

Reagan identified all of these issues and problems over 45 years ago! Did our parents and grandparents fail my generation?

Prophetically, Reagan declared that “Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn’t pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same”. Am I that last generation!

My “peers”, if you can call them that, focus most of their attention on trivial pursuits, substituting what is important for what is irrelevant and inconsequential.

Rant over! Please watch and pay close attention to this video. You should either be in tears or fuming with anger when you are finished. (I should warn you that it is 30 minutes long, but watch it anyway you lazy bums…)

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 19, 2012 1:29 pm

    OMG!! I watched The entire speech. Yes, this was and continues to be a prophetic call to our nation to choose wisely. Not only do I have tears in my eyes and anger at our liberal society but there is also a knot in my stomach and hope in my heart. I’ve read the end of the Book. I know what happens to those who don’t stand for Truth!

Speak your mind...

