Skip to content

“Out There Fighting on My Behalf”

May 10, 2012

From the Weekly Standard: http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/my-behalf_644310.html

Obama stuck his foot in his mouth big time yesterday. While explaining his flip-flopping political stance on gay marriage, he slipped and let us all in on his secret fantasy. That we in the military, fight for him, saying “who are out there fighting on my behalf “.

Presidents come and go. As a soldier, I’ve served under four Presidents. The Constitution grants the President the power to send me where he wishes, but regardless of which president I serve, I do not fight for him. I and my fellow Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Marines do not fight on the Presidents behalf! Is this a monarchy or a dictatorship? We serve and fight on behalf of the the Constitution and citizens of the United States.

This is the Military Oath of Enlistment:

“I, _____, do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; and that I will obey the orders of the President of the United States and the orders of the officers appointed over me, according to regulations and the Uniform Code of Military Justice. So help me God.”

We are defenders of the Constitution. My obligation is to the Constitution first, the President second.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carmen Smith permalink
    May 10, 2012 8:33 am

    Well said!! He is beyond clueless!!

Speak your mind...

