Skip to content

Snakes and Sassafras

April 24, 2012

I transplanted five sassafras tree suckers from the pasture to my back yard this evening. In past springs, I’ve simply mowed them over, but this year I decided to transplant some and see how well they do.

20120424-201908.jpg

While we were in the middle of our project, I noticed the cat pawing at something. I went to check out what it was and found another darn Cottonmouth.

I took some video of this little bugger. I had panned on including them with this post until I discovered that WordPress wants $59.99 a year to upload directly. I have fiddled with starting a You Tube account and not being a techy, have had nothing but frustration with it, so I quit. Maybe another day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 10:44 pm

    I see you got it on Facebook. Congratulations!

Speak your mind...

